What's new

newbie here.. aluball anyone?

AmberLynn

Kava Curious
So I'm veryyyyy new to kava. I got a 3 pack sampler on KWK. I've tried them all already. The first 2, I don't think I kneaded them as much because the effects were pretty mild. The third one I overly kneaded for 20+ mins which I got really good effects from. The first 2 I used 3 TBSP, and the 3rd one I used 4 TBSP, which I think is way better for me.

Anyways, I was wondering about the aluball if that works all the same? I read you can get 2 balls and put 2 TBSP in each which would be perfect if it worked well. I just can't see myself kneading every other day like I did lol.

So what's everyone's opinions on the aluball?

Groggy

Kava aficionado
Admin
So I'm veryyyyy new to kava. I got a 3 pack sampler on KWK. I've tried them all already. The first 2, I don't think I kneaded them as much because the effects were pretty mild. The third one I overly kneaded for 20+ mins which I got really good effects from. The first 2 I used 3 TBSP, and the 3rd one I used 4 TBSP, which I think is way better for me.

Anyways, I was wondering about the aluball if that works all the same? I read you can get 2 balls and put 2 TBSP in each which would be perfect if it worked well. I just can't see myself kneading every other day like I did lol.

Welcome aboard. :)

it's my opinion that traditional prep will always be better but the Aluball works as well and many prefer it for the convenience. It's really good on the go (though I am rarely on the go while krunkin').

I do have an Alubotle and 4 balls. 1 1/2 to 2 tbs is the norm per ball.

Pauluk

Kava Enthusiast
Aluball is fine. But you can get more out with kneading. Many on here, freeze the leftover makas for a few weeks. Then make a few shells by defrosting and kneading those.

Krunkie McKrunkface

Kava Connoisseur