What's new

Newbie with anxiety

Cocool

Greetings,

I have been reading a lot of good things about kava, so I have decided to give it a try, hoping it will reduce my anxiety and panic attacks. But I’m still pretty anxious about it because I have had some bad experiences with weed. I’m afraid of what it will do to my mind etc. Maybe I should start with a gentle kava product? I have been thinking about starting out with Nene instant (although I can’t find it anywhere..?) But I really don’t know what would be best for me. I prefer something easy though, like instant. I’m looking for something to use in the daytime and in the evening.

Also, whats the deal with the numb mouth and throat that people mention? Is it uncomfortable? Because a lot of my anxiety comes from discomfort in my throat...

Any advise would be much appreciated.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
Greetings,

I have been reading a lot of good things about kava, so I have decided to give it a try, hoping it will reduce my anxiety and panic attacks. But I’m still pretty anxious about it because I have had some bad experiences with weed. I’m afraid of what it will do to my mind etc. Maybe I should start with a gentle kava product? I have been thinking about starting out with Nene instant (although I can’t find it anywhere..?) But I really don’t know what would be best for me. I prefer something easy though, like instant. I’m looking for something to use in the daytime and in the evening.

Also, whats the deal with the numb mouth and throat that people mention? Is it uncomfortable? Because a lot of my anxiety comes from discomfort in my throat...

First of all, welcome. Many if not most of us turned to kava for the same issues. Glad to have you with us!