What's new

Recommendations please

Rachel Mills

Kava Curious
I'm very new to Kava and am trying to find the best Kava for a decent price in bulk can anyone give me recommendations please Thanks

Edward

Aluballin' in the UK
Kava Vendor
I'm very new to Kava and am trying to find the best Kava for a decent price in bulk can anyone give me recommendations please Thanks
Also it depends what you mean by bulk but try www.kavadepot.com . They sell kilos of good kava at good prices. As a quick guide the Solomon's kavas and the Vanuatu Ceremonial would be good for sleep. Maybe the instant green would be best for daytime.

Rachel Mills

Kava Curious
Also it depends what you mean by bulk but try www.kavadepot.com . They sell kilos of good kava at good prices. As a quick guide the Solomon's kavas and the Vanuatu Ceremonial would be good for sleep. Maybe the instant green would be best for daytime.[/QUOT
can you be more specific on what you mean by best. Like the best of the mid-range kavas, or the cheapest of the top tier?
Both I guess I'm so new to this I don't know differences yet but I don't want to buy crappy Kava either I have horrible anxiety and wanted something to help with that not to mention I heard it can help with hot flashes as well so I'm open to any advice

Zaphod

Kava Lover
You should stick with the main vendors that are mentioned on this site. You can scan through the vendor's individual folders on the forum. You really can't go wrong with anything from Gourmet Hawaiian Kava, Bula Kava House, Kalm with Kava, Kavafied, Kava Time, Squanch. Everyone reacts a bit differently to different cultivars so it is best to just jump in and start trying. I find Bula Kava House's Nambawan to be pretty strong, but the price also reflects that. Squanch is a good alternative - strong but more reasonably priced.

Rachel Mills

Kava Curious