What's new

Root of Happiness Kava

Devilstompa

Kava Curious
Hello I am new to kava, I have had fibromyalgia & other problems for 6 years now. I went to a kava bar around where i live and drank some kava and
almost all of my pain and anxiety was gone was an amazing feeling but im trying to figure out which kind i had, I asked the person who served it to me and they said it was a limited batch and on there website they only have 2 limited batches a Vanuatu which is 50% Lateral root and a Fijian 100% Lateral root.
When i drank it the effects only took 15 mins to hit and also got a body high from it. I just need some help figuring out what kind of kava can do that thank you.

sɥɐʞɐs

Avg. Dosage: 8 Tbsp. (58g)
Review Maestro
Probably 100% lateral (waka). If it was primarily body effects, that would be the more likely choice. Potency (KL%) and chemotype play a bigger role in finding that kind of kava.

Devilstompa

Kava Curious
Probably 100% lateral (waka). If it was primarily body effects, that would be the more likely choice. Potency (KL%) and chemotype play a bigger role in finding that kind of kava.
Thank you very much. Im new to kava so im trying to still figure things out.

sɥɐʞɐs

Avg. Dosage: 8 Tbsp. (58g)
Review Maestro
The Fijian 100% Lateral Root is a chemotype of 461.
6 aka Methysticin is theorized to be a stronger 'body high' kavalactone. (It's counterpart DiHydroMethysticin #5, definitely is) Not much is known about #1 but #4 is the most popular kavalactone because it's fast acting and pleasantly uplifting.

I've had two bags from RoH, one of which was that limited edition Fiji...unfortunately both batches were kinda old and lacked the potency required for me to be enthusiastic about them. I'd still suggest you give it a try.

Devilstompa

Kava Curious
Thats what i was thinking but i didnt see K@ on there menu when i was there. Is it pose able that they put K@ in it ? Im wondering if they do ?

HeadHodge

Bula To Eternity