What's new

sharing the kava experience

verticity

I'm interested in things
Haha tomkrat...

I've shared my kava with my buddy dj alot but he never seems to feel it enough to go on his own way with it. My girlfriend wants to try it but can't because she's on anti depressant / Risperdal. And I really know nothing about the safety of that Combo.
This is strictly anecdotal... and I'm not a doctor... but I'm on Effexor+Risperdal, and have been using kava for some time with no ill effects. It's a "risk" I choose to take; I can't guarantee it is safe, but there is no theoretical reason it would be dangerous that I know of...

KavaCat

Meow.
List of people I have gotten to try kava, or who now regularly consume kava because of me:

• A friend of mine who will come over here and solicit me for it now, and then stay way too late. I'm going to start charging! lol
  • Room mate, usually just when I fix it, I make him some boroguru. (Too heavy for me, I only mix it in other things sometimes.) He's kind of air headed, and forgetful, and I think he would probably drink more of it if he were even thinking about it.
  • Boyfriend, who now sometimes goes, "We should have kava on [insert day he can stay up late at night]" Then we listen to music and become slowmo rabbits. Usually. ::lurvez::
  • Boyfriend's brother, tried toss and wash like a dope, when I wasn't around. Won't drink it again in any form, but at least he tried. Maybe I'll send him a box of Kalm or candy or something when I know him better. Sometimes we play games together, but I don't talk to him too much. He's a shy person, so I haven't really wanted to confront him.
  • My mom, who will only take the caps, but I might send her some micro for her birthday so she knows what the real stuff is like.