What's new

Sudden severe Itching

payers24

I have been using Kava King Instant for about 2 months now. I tried Kava several years ago and it was bad for my stomach, but since I now take Prilosec I don't get the stomach pains any longer. At the end of last week, I started having a possible new side effect.

I have itching virtually all over my boy. Benedryl and Claritin help some, but they do not completely get rid of the itchy feeling.

My question is, does Kava Dermopathy start this way. I have noticed dry patches of skin on my face and scalp, but in other places with itch, I don't see anything different on my skin.

I ordered myself a liver panel (you can do this in the US) and will get the blood work tomorrow morning just to make sure I am not experiencing any liver damage. Doubtful, but want to make sure.

Please share your experiences on Kava Dermopathy and if I am in the beginning stages of this condition.

Thanks,

Patrick

D

Deleted User01

I never get Dermo but I have heard complaints about itchiness before. Some will lay down the kava for a few days until it calms down. Many will tell you to make sure you are drinking lots of water. @kavadude can probably give you some good advice. I get blood work down 2 times a year to check on my cholesterol. I always include the liver panel. It's just good practice to have your blood checked periodically. Ya never know what's sneaking up on you and it may not be kava related.
P.S. Some of the members may tell you to switch kavas. To that I would say, switch to GHK Nene Instant. That kava has the least side effects of any.

chandra

Kava Enthusiast