What's new

Very new and would love guidance.

Kari

Kava Curious
Hello!
I am very new to Kava.
I am currently taking 1 T Micronized Borongoru ( Kalm with Kava) at night. I do 2 servings in a session. I have a total of 3 days under my belt. The first night I thought I may have gotten tired, but nothing really, otherwise- nadda. The third night I got so nauseous. I am not sure if that was due to the Kava or from being so tired as I was up the whole night prior.

I have had one day of Micronized Pouni Ono for day usage for uplifting mood. I take a heaping T - twice in a session and felt nothing.

I know there is such thing as reverse tolerance. I have done research :)

My questions are:
Do I continue with a total of 1 T twice at night and 1 heaping T twice of Pouni during the day?
I want to make sure I don't give up on Kava too fast, as I have read nothing but amazing reviews.
I currently take an antidepressant- and am meeting with a Dr. on the 30th.

Groggy

Kava aficionado
Admin
Hello!
I am very new to Kava.
I am currently taking 1 T Micronized Borongoru ( Kalm with Kava) at night. I do 2 servings in a session. I have a total of 3 days under my belt. The first night I thought I may have gotten tired, but nothing really, otherwise- nadda. The third night I got so nauseous. I am not sure if that was due to the Kava or from being so tired as I was up the whole night prior.

I have had one day of Micronized Pouni Ono for day usage for uplifting mood. I take a heaping T - twice in a session and felt nothing.

My questions are:
Do I continue with a total of 1 T twice at night and 1 heaping T twice of Pouni during the day?
I want to make sure I don't give up on Kava too fast, as I have read nothing but amazing reviews.