What's new

what does instant or micro look like?

exit stage left
I make my own tea blends, and started buying herbs like chamomile and lavender from an online vendor in Ontario, because I live in Ontario and it was fast shipping and no waiting for customs. That was how I got introduced to kava, I was just browsing what she had for sale and decided to try kava. I've never tried certified noble kava before, and got my first shipment from GHK in the mail today. (Boroguru med grind). I've noticed some differences between what I've been drinking and what GHK's looks like.

I haven't drank the GHK stuff yet. I just made 2 cups of grog from the GHK stuff and it's in the fridge, I'll drink it within the hour. I used the exact same preparation as I do the stuff from Canada so I can compare effects. If anything, the stuff from the canadian vendor was at least good for getting over reverse tolerance, and now that I have the good stuff from GHK I can see how it goes. My preparation method is 2 cups of room temperature/slightly warmed water with 2-4 tbsp of kava in a stocking, 5 minutes of squishing it with a potato masher and 5 minutes of hand kneading. I find that at least with the canadian stuff, I don't need to use a lot to get effects.

The stuff from the canadian vendor is much more finely ground than the GHK stuff. I've tried to get out of her where her kava comes from and she just vaguely said Vanuatu. I'm going to dig a bit deeper. The texture of the canadian vendor's stuff is pretty much like flour. Am I somehow getting instant or micronized from her, or maybe she is grinding the root herself and just grinds it finer (she also sells cut pieces of root) and what does that mean for efficacy? I guess I need to ask her this, but I was wondering what instant or micro looks like.

This is what the stuff from the canadian vendor looks like:
IMG_1859.JPG