What's new

Yea got my kava!

• Thread starter Deleted member 2094
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 2094

Just got my kava and super excited to try but, I ate right before it was delivered. So should I wait?? Its instant Moi from GHK. Part of me says to try it with food since im new to kava and it might help if i get dizzy. I do have to run to the store and get some groceries and ginger-ale and lime as suggested so that will be at least an hr between eating and kava...

sɥɐʞɐs

Avg. Dosage: 8 Tbsp. (58g)
Review Maestro
Getting effects from kava can be difficult when you're new, having food before kava often hinders the experience or makes it completely ineffective.

D

Deleted member 2094

Getting effects from kava can be difficult when you're new, having food before kava often hinders the experience or makes it completely ineffective.
I know and in worried about going through this while bag and getting nothing :( I have been drinking yogi tea kava for the past week. No its not the best and the kavalactone rate is low but its gotta be something right? (That's what I tell myself ) :D

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
Echoing off @shakas, we generally recommend at least 4 hours after your last meal before drinking kava. It also depends heavily on exactly what you ate, and how much protein and starch was in your last meal. If I eat a steak 4-6 hours before drinking kava I'm almost guaranteed that I'll experience little to no kava effects.

D

Deleted User01