What's new

Kava Physiology Can't drink coffee any more?

Krunkie McKrunkface

Kava Connoisseur
This is an old thread but I just googled this because I dont want coffee anymore and I was a coffee addict. Way too sensitive to it now and I have only been drinking Kava for a week!

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk
Before kava I drank two or more cups of coffee every day and loved it. Since kava, I only drink 1 cup a day, and if anything I enjoy it even more. I hit a satisfaction point much earlier.

Fredbull

I might just be weird but this thread has thoroughly confused me... I feel like it has had an opposite effect on me. I've been drinking 2-3 tbsp's of micro most nights for like 2 months now. I came to this thread because i have actually felt like i need to drink more caffein than I used to. I used to be able to drink 2-3 cups of coffee throughout the day or 1 rockstar in the morning and 1 cup in the afternoon and be good. Now i need a couple of rockstars AND 2-3 cups of coffee just to have enough energy to make it through my therapy sessions (I work in the substance abuse treatment industry). I'm only drinking kava in the evenings, but its almost like i am waaaaay to relaxed throughout the day now.

Krunkie McKrunkface

Kava Connoisseur
I might just be weird but this thread has thoroughly confused me... I feel like it has had an opposite effect on me. I've been drinking 2-3 tbsp's of micro most nights for like 2 months now. I came to this thread because i have actually felt like i need to drink more caffein than I used to. I used to be able to drink 2-3 cups of coffee throughout the day or 1 rockstar in the morning and 1 cup in the afternoon and be good. Now i need a couple of rockstars AND 2-3 cups of coffee just to have enough energy to make it through my therapy sessions (I work in the substance abuse treatment industry). I'm only drinking kava in the evenings, but its almost like i am waaaaay to relaxed throughout the day now.