What's new

Nambawan- Current batch

Jacob Bula

Nobody
Has anyone had the current batch of BKH Nambawan? I’ve been really wanting to grab a pound. I just need a nudge to spend $80 on a pound of root :p! Ive only had a half pound of it around 6 months ago and I remember how floored I was by the great taste and overall great effects.

PsyGuru

Kava Enthusiast
I just got Nambawan Micro for the first time. It is hard to compare with a medium grind. Nambawan micro is smooth tasting, heady, and relaxing. I mainly used it to top off a medium grind session or done only about 2 tablespoons. I have not had a full solo session with it. I do like it.

Ellviis

Kava Curious
I ordered a pound that will be delivered real soon too. It's my first time trying this strain, and first time trying from Bula as well

fueledbykava

Kava enthusiast
Can't wait for mine to come! It's been quite delayed due to the general USPS delays nowadays but I can't wait :)

fueledbykava

Kava enthusiast
Just made 20g of this kava with about 600mL of water. It's light colored, very greasy, and has a light taste with notes of lemon alongside the typical Vanuatu kava taste. Here are some pics. I'll continue to edit this post with updates on my session tonight. :)

edit1: I don't feel much of anything, going to make 40g and see how that goes!
edit2: @Jacob Bula as I was making the second. batch I started feeling the first 20g. It was light and nice heady feeling, but I know I could go further. Had my first 8oz or so from the second batch now and will report on additional effects.
edit3: halfway through the second batch, which was 40g medium grind/1L water. still not much of a noticeable effect...