What's new

First time report

MaureenP

Kava Curious
I received my Kava order today! I opened the pack and mixed 3 tbsp with 3 cups of milk in the blender..I blended quickly and then let it sit for 45 minutes. Then I blended again a few minutes at a time for about 10-15 mins. I then strained it into a large glass. I decided it up into 4 portions. I had my first at 6pm...have been sipping it. I added a bit of cinnamon and maple syrup to help with the flavor. I'm just finishing the last of it now and I don't feel any effects...I guess this would be what you guys call reverse tolerance..I've never tried Kava before today...I tried the Nangol Noble from my sampler pack..

HeadHodge

Bula To Eternity
I received my Kava order today! I opened the pack and mixed 3 tbsp with 3 cups of milk in the blender..I blended quickly and then let it sit for 45 minutes. Then I blended again a few minutes at a time for about 10-15 mins. I then strained it into a large glass. I decided it up into 4 portions. I had my first at 6pm...have been sipping it. I added a bit of cinnamon and maple syrup to help with the flavor. I'm just finishing the last of it now and I don't feel any effects...I guess this would be what you guys call reverse tolerance..I've never tried Kava before today...I tried the Nangol Noble from my sampler pack..
The kava needs agitation to work the kavatones from the root. Based on what you are doing compared to what I do, I would definitely blend a lot longer and let it sit a lot less. It doesn't really help that much to let just sit doing nothing. Also I would (remember IMO) use water instead of milk and add the milk later (like you would to a cup of coffee or tea). Also before I blend, I heat the water in the micro before blending, because heat helps to agitate the kava (don't burn yourself).