What's new

Hello and Happy New Year!

cerulean

Hi! I'm new to the Kava Forums but had started my Kava journey about two years ago. My interest started out small but has exponentially increased over time and it's starting displace my whiskey habit which is a good thing.

When i get home about every other day i'll do a couple (or more) shells of kava and watch some mst3k in the background for the giggles and play some video games or even dive back into work. My current gig is app development/admin for a popular IT service management app. Kava allows me to filter out the noise and concentrate on 1 or 2 things at a time and actually finish many of the things i start. It's very easy for me to get distracted and I'm the only admin for this thing at my company so i get interrupted alot which is frustrating.

I probably have a mild attention deficit disorder now that i think on it as well. I recently got a couple of extracts from PK and am enjoying a small portion of that at work in the afternoon.

The bad thing is I've no one to share kava with at the moment (except you guys!) It doesn't seem to be a NY thing. My sister enjoys it but is currently nursing my baby nephew so it will be a while for her to get back into it and my other half is just not interested. I live in the Long Island, NY area. Maybe there's a kava bar around here but bars aren't really my thing.
Well that's all for now.. I am usually a lurker, but the regulars here seem very cool and of course the Kava drinking adds a +5 temporary buff to my Charisma. ::chugger::

This is a great site! Happy New Year and I wish all good things for everyone!
cerulean

R

Rookietwoshoes

'Tis a fine forum with many helpful, friendly members . Welcome aboard, Cerulean . Now you no longer have to drink alone . ::shell:: Bula!

blindy107

Kava Lover
Maybe we should start a skype nakamal....