What's new

I am fairly new to kava and new to here and vendor reviews are in Kava kona not kona kava

Hey everybody. I am new here. Fairly new to kava. Used it in the past a few times and recently order from a few different vendors and received some great free samples also. I feel that kava puts me in a nice relaxing state, with good kava or what I have found to be good I can feel the effects literally within a minute. I don't know why this happens so fast, but as soon as I drink it and it hits my stomach I can feel the effects within 60 seconds given that its quality. I have a low tolerance also I only need about 3-5 grams of kava to put me where I want to be. I have ordered from kona kava farm, gotten samples from kavaking, and have gotten kava kona(not kona kava) off ebay for a very reasonable price.

KONA KAVA FARM: I purchased the whole root pieces. I felt that it would be a lot fresher soaking and grinding the root myself. I was wrong. Kona kava farm has very weak kava compared to kava kona and kavaking. It barely did anything at 3-8 grams. I soaked the roots, I ground the roots to a pulp, I kneaded and did the whole process that took a really long painstaking time. But I wanted some fresh kava. It was fresh smelling, but the effects were very little or none at all. It was somewhat better at 12 grams, but I got great effects from kavaking and kava kona at much smaller doses. So in conclusion don't buy from kona kava. There is so many reviews I neglected to read before I bought that were negative. I was strapped for money at the time and it seemed a feasible option.