What's new

Just Placed an Order

KavaKitty

Meaow
Since I live with 9 other people, and I know nothing about making traditional grog, I just placed an order for Kalm With Kava's Relaxation Drink. I was kind of put off by the fact that my $18 6-pack came to over $30 with shipping via standard mail, but that's not their fault (I'm a dead broke writer so I don't have a lot of spare money to spend on this stuff). I hope to learn more about what kind of stuff I need to prepare a more traditional kava, but in the meantime, I'm excitedly awaiting delivery and sucking away on my Ozia candies in the meantime. Any help anyone can offer in terms of supplies I will need to create a traditional beverage, I would be hugely grateful (like, muslin bags or whatever I need to put the root into). Please keep in mind my serious money constraints! Thanks!

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
You'll like that as well. Kalm with Kava's drinks are super tasty. They're excellent for ending the day.

dino9832

Kava Enthusiast
You could order some Loa Lawena kava from @CactusKava WITH a strainer bag thrown in for free!
http://cactuskava.com/product/loa-lawena-kava

It's where I got my strainer bag, and they last a LONG time. You'll want to get some latex gloves also. Kava can be rough on the skin. I just use a plastic storage bowl for my kava prep.

If you're really liking kava, and want to invest some money, I'd recommend getting a @Kavafied AluBall for quick kava prep. It's awesome for making kava on the go as well!
http://www.getkavafied.com/

KavaKitty

Meaow
You could order some Loa Lawena kava from @CactusKava WITH a strainer bag thrown in for free!

It's where I got my strainer bag, and they last a LONG time. You'll want to get some latex gloves also. Kava can be rough on the skin. I just use a plastic storage bowl for my kava prep.