What's new

Powdered Kava Review Malekula Magic

Shantu

Kava Curious
As a disclaimer, I am a kava newbie. I don't have any point of comparison as I haven't had experience with other kavas yet, something I am planning on changing in a few days (Tanna Marang, here I come!). I'm also quite unsure about the whole reverse tolerance thing because I do feel effects - and did on the first or second try as well - but they are nowhere near as intense as others seem to descibe it. Anyway, my point is, take everything I say with a grain of salt. And this is all very subjective, everyone has a different experience.

This wasn't my first taste of Malekula. This was 6 of the last 11 tbsp of the powder that I received from the super nice Global Kava Exports in a giveaway. Admittedly, it took me ages to consume. The rest I am drinking right now. I will try to keep it coherent.
Last night I started at about 7 pm, had a fatty pasta meal at about 10 pm and then drank the second wash until about 1 am. 3 dl each glass, spaced apart in 20-40 minute intervals. I'm not sure but the food kind of killed most of the buzz for me, I underestimated the size of my plate. The second wash didn't give much effects afterwards but I didn't want it to go to waste. Let me give you a general description of my experiences, not tied to one session...

First, the smell and the taste. This kava is absolutely mild, both in smell and taste. It actually reminds me of vanilla and I try to imagine drinking a creamy vanilla drink every time. If you drink it cold I'd go so far as to say that it tastes good.