What's new

Micronized or Instant

Introspect

Kava Curious
Which do you prefer and why? As some of you may know, I am new to Kava. I have placed my first order with Mike from Kalm (got the sampler package, as it seemed like a very affordable way to try out 2 different strains as well as his concentrate) but I am also wanting to try either the Mo'i instant from GHK or the instant from BKH next. From what I've read here, the micronized can be tough on the tummy for some, but I was just wondering whether instants or micronized were more preferred among the community.

CentaurianSlug

My waka's got makas but still "rakas"
instant is very clean and smooth but doesnt seem as much bang for the buck. If you go with ghk, I would go micronized. Ghk micronized is so smooth and clean it seems like instant until the effects hit and you realize this is a slightly different animal. I really like bkh 11 yr micronized. Its not as "clean" as the ghk stuff but it is more powerful to me. Chris at ghk will probably do you up a mixed sampler to see which you prefer.

Introspect

Kava Curious
instant is very clean and smooth but doesnt seem as much bang for the buck. If you go with ghk, I would go micronized. Ghk micronized is so smooth and clean it seems like instant until the effects hit and you realize this is a slightly different animal. I really like bkh 11 yr micronized. Its not as "clean" as the ghk stuff but it is more powerful to me. Chris at ghk will probably do you up a mixed sampler to see which you prefer.
Thanks for the feedback and recommendations. :)

xerarch

Kava Curious
I've been very, very happy with the GHK micro as well. Not that there's anything wrong with instant -- I can just stretch a dollar further with micro.

Jake o Links

Krunkin with Sasquatch!