What's new

Instant Kava Review Mo’i - Instant

TheKavaSociety

New Zealand
Kava Vendor
Many people use instant kava as a nice bonus after their regular kava sessions. Some use instants when they want to create some sweet cocktail. Others think their smooth taste and mild effects are a good combination for absolute beginners. Few of us, seasoned kava drinkers, would go for a full instant kava session as we tend to think that instants are generally too expensive and too mild..

Wait until you try this Mo'i. I tried a little bit of it a couple of days ago just to see what it's like. I already had prepared a bowl of regular kava and wanted to just have half a cup of instant. I took a few quick sips and suddenly felt a powerful wave of euphoria mixed with relaxation. I couldn't believe how potent this thing was and decided to have a full instant kava session. Last night I mixed 25g of the instant powder with 3 cups of cold water. I stirred it well and took one big shell. The taste was super mild and the texture was velvet smooth. The smell was surprisingly pleasant. Just a few seconds after the first shell I started experiencing the first, very, very heady effects: a little bit of spinning, ringing, and euphoria. I quickly took another shell. My mind relaxed, the head was still spinning. I started getting double vision. I waited for 10-20 minutes and just when I started feeling that my body was slowly melting, I took another shell. My mind became fully relaxed, but at the same time very clear and focused. My head was still spinning and I continued to experience (mild) double vision, but the feeling of serenity started slowly dripping from my head down to the other parts of my body. All the stress and floods of random thoughts were gone. I smiled and started thinking slowly about a few important matters that I couldn't concentrate enough on before.