What's new

New to kava :D

Blippy5

Certified Noble
Hey boys and girls!

I'm relatively new to kava, I've tried liquid extracts and capsules. Mixed results.

I have been lurking and reading a lot on here. I just placed an order for some Mahakea Medium Grind, from Ghk. Seemed like an obvious choice from what I've read.

Just wanted to say hi, and I am super excited to try some real kava!

Steve Mariotti

Kavapithecus Krunkarensis
Review Maestro
Hey boys and girls!

I'm relatively new to kava, I've tried liquid extracts and capsules. Mixed results.

I have been lurking and reading a lot on here. I just placed an order for some Mahakea Medium Grind, from Ghk. Seemed like an obvious choice from what I've read.

Just wanted to say hi, and I am super excited to try some real kava!
Welcome to the forums, @Blippy5!

Excellent choice on a first *real* kava. Good luck with your first outing with traditional prep---it can take some experimentation. I think that if you've gotten any results with extracts and capsules, you'll probably get 10x results with the real article. Please keep posting your experiences, as we love to read kava epiphanies!

nhoeg

Kava Manliness
Welcome here @Blippy5
Mahakea Medium Grind is my favourite all-round kava. It gives a nice and sedated buzz and will make you sleep like a baby.
Good luck ;);)

Blippy5

Certified Noble
Just got my kava in the mail today. It was delayed a day by USPS, because the sent it to the wrong facility. No big deal really.

So I've made a nice batch of grog. Only about 30 mins into it. Right away I feel a little sleep, and a lot of muscle relief.

I recently started a new, and vet physical job, so I've been really soar. Appriciating that effect.

Blippy5

Certified Noble
Well done. Props to you for starting with traditional prep, hope you like it.
Thanks!
Never progressed really from my earlier update, feeling something alright. I think I will have som RT to deal with.