What's new

Prices and General Kava Questions from Beginner

kl.c double

Kava Curious
I am brand new to the world of Kava, very interested, I hope that it may assist me with withdrawal from benzodiazepines. The question I have relates to pricing- KavaByRex seems to be less than half the price of Paradise Kava... is the difference really that pronounced? I can't see paying over a hundred dollars for something I have never even tried.. Looking into 1 pound of Fiji Waka from Rex... how long will a pound usually last a single drinker, assuming a regular dose once per day?

kl.el187joker

Kava Enthusiast
i have not tried either one of those vendors... however i have heard good things about both of them. In my own experience (about three months of pretty much daily use) i can say this, if funds are an issue you might be better off building your tolerance off of the cheaper one first so that you can really appreciate the high end kava when you start getting your krunk on. this is my opinion. well looking forward to seeing how this goes for you. now for another cup of my chiefs. best of luck and my this magical root be everything your looking for.

kl.c double

Kava Curious
it's interesting that most of the kava drinkers here recommend near-daily use, a big no-no with most substances. Are there no withdrawal effects from using kava? Also, I would be interested in a step by step instruction for brewing a batch... why do drinkers always use "shells?"

kl.el187joker

Kava Enthusiast