What's new

so i looked on Google and...

pearly_sweetcake

Kava Curious
So I'm really new to this kava thing like haven't even tried it yet new haha but i just ordered some nakamal @home and I'm stoked to get it. I'm in a program that won't let me take my anxiety meds which is so harmful to my mental state and i was wondering what kind of kava you would recommend to use on a daily basis like for work and just functioning thru the day. On the n@h website the kind i ordered was the Solomon kava because it was the cheapest for over a pound. And when i was reading the kavasseur`s reviews i realized after i had ordered it that he said the Solomon was a great alcohol replacement but then i also realized that review was from 2010 and on the n@h website they said it was their newest kava so... the whole thing is making me nervous. So i guess 3 quick questions haha

1) have you tried the new Solomon?

2) if you think i should get a different one for daily use what would it be?

3) and finally how long does it usually take for kava to arrive after ordering?

kavadude

❦ॐ tanuki tamer
Hi pearly. I've tried Solomons, it's pretty good stuff, very clear headed and quite possibly a good choice for your situation. What kava is the best for you is something you'll have to figure out through experimentation, but I would recommend starting out with varieties that are higher in kavain (their chemotype starts with a '4') such as Hawaiians. Shipping is dependent on the vendor and the whims of the USPS, in the past N@H orders usually get to me in 3-4 days but this time of year it might be longer.

kavadude

❦ॐ tanuki tamer
Yeah, they are great too. Don't chow down too many before you know how sorbitol (the sweetener in the candy) effects your digestion though. I get pretty upset stomach if I eat too many.

D

Deleted User01