What's new

¿pakihani paartay ai?

Bubba Bula

krunkadelic relic
Since some of us are expecting to receive some GHK Hanakapi ai in this week, should we set aside an afternoon or evening for us all to drink this kava together right here online? Perhaps Thursday or Friday? Maybe Monday to allow late orders to arrive? ::kavaleaf:: I'm a relative noob to this forum, do you guys do this sort of thing here?

verticity

I'm interested in things
8 tablespoon minimum
Given the reported potency of this kava, it would be a short party followed by :sleep:. Probably best not to have drinking games, unless a distributed barf-fest is your idea of fun... :D

But I really like the idea of a number of us drinking the same kava at the same time, like a book club kind of. I hear in many kava drinking cultures they actually do this without computers or the Internet; I'm not sure how that's possible though.

greenbeen

Kava Enthusiast
I get mine on wed. But if were going to have a kava party i can wait till friday. Def not waiting till monday tho. Heavy kavas=wknd kavas for me.

verticity

I'm interested in things
Something like friday @6 pm we all say cheers and down the hatch ? Western timezone @3pm?
How about starting at 6pm Eastern US; those of us further West join when we can/get off work/whatever. Europeans and New Zealanders welcome, of course; I'm not sure how time works in your countries, though.

AnimalKracka

Kava Curious
Damn. I knew I should have grabbed some. Any chances you all could hold off two weeks :p.

I'm definitely not serious

Hopefully its still in stock by the time I can order some

K

Kava Steve

Friday it is though I cant promise not before hand :)

what time are we agreeing on 6 eastern seems early for a Friday with such a heavy kava... 7 pacific seems more like it some of us have kids

D

Deleted User01