What's new

Hello Kava Forums *Question Time for a New User

Bastion

If a 99lb girl eats 1lb of nachos, she is 1% nacho
Hello Kava Peeps :happy:, I am new to Kava and to these forums.

Wanted to make sure I'm doing this right before I begin.
From everything I've read, Kava seems to be very quality and dose dependant. So I bought 1/2 lb Vanuatu-Borongoru from Kalmwithkava. I understand that to be a heavy blend. I thought it would be something good to take in the evening before bed and get some great sleep.

Any opinions on kalmwithkava? Hoping that's a good place to start. If I like it, I'm thinking of trying Pouni Ono as a heady blend I can use while I work. Are there other blends you might recommend?
I drive for a living, big trucks. Do you think that would interfere?

I've read all the stuff about reverse tollerance and how to make to make the kava. How does one safely get past that tollerance? By drinking a larger initial dose? By drinking a second dose after 30 mins (if I dont feel anything?)

I had planned on using a combination of warm filtered water, blender and then using a nut bag. So far so good, yeah?
How much kava root to water should I use first time? Does body weight have any bearing?

Is night time a good time to use first time?

Are any kavas appropriate for use through a day of work? I drive for a living (big trucks)

Thanks

verticity

I'm interested in things
Welcome to the Forum!

In general, the best time to drink kava is in the evening before dinner. If you drink it during the day it can make you sluggish. And you need to have an empty stomach to get the best effects.