What's new

Hi all

Kimmer

Patently irritable
I'm new to kava--so far I've tried the Yogi Tea, the KavaKava candy, Kalm Concentrate and BulaKava's Instant.
I'm aiming to transition from alcohol to kava. I drink to transition into sleep.
So far, I haven't noticed much of an effect from the kava and I'm guessing it's the reverse tolerance.
I ordered up some of the extracts from Paradise Kava but I'm thinking it will be more economical to wait until I'm actually feeling something to use them.
I also ordered some Borogu and think I'll start by trying a traditional brew.

kavaface

Kava Curious
hey, im new to so im not much of a welcome, lol Toleracne can be different for everyone.. my frist time drinking kava i did get some effects but it was so slight i wasnt even sure if should drink it again, but i did... i had 2-3 shells every night. finally week 3 it hit me and hit me hard.. just give it time and dont mess with the extracts yet.. get a very cheap pound since your not gonna feel much any way and break thur by taking some every night and it will come.

Kimmer

Patently irritable
Yeah, I was/am excited to try the extracts but I don't want to waste them. I've been looking at prep methods and will keep trying the borogu til I get some noticeable effects.

Kimmer

Patently irritable
I had a better experience using the powdered kava--borogu from Paradise Kava. But it wasn't enough to put me to sleep. For the first time, I definitely felt effects, just not as sedating as I'd like. If anyone has suggestions, it would be much appreciated.

Prince Philip

Duke of Edinborogu
The thing about kava is that it enhances the quality of sleep... the vividness and frequency of dreams... but it doesn't seem to enhance the quantity of sleep. My personal recommendation would be to add either another lactone like valerian root, or go with an antihistamine with sedative effects like doxylamine succinate.

kavaface

Kava Curious