What's new

New to Kava and forum - seeking advice

MaureenP

Kava Curious
Hi everyone!
I have never used Kava before but have been reading a bit about it and would love to try it. I'm a total newbie, and would like some advice on how to start enjoying Kava. There are so many websites selling Kava....what vendor/product would you recommend to someone just starting out? Also, I tend to have a weak stomach. I will throw up from a single vicodin or percocet...so I am concerned about some reading I did that Kava causes nausea...can this be prevented? Also what would be a good dose for my first time? Sorry for all the questions, just want to make sure I seek advice to help ensure a pleasant first time. Thanks!

ApéroNoble

The d'Artagnan forum 4th Kavateer
Hi Maureen,

Welcome to the forum:happy:

I think the best way to get your feet wet would be to get some GHK instant kava; perhaps Mo'i or Mahakea. Also Tongan I've found to be easy on the stomach and KWK just came out with a noble Tongan.

P.S. Please don't tell anyone I talked to you, there's a particular lady about here who doesn't like me to talking to females ::happyshell::

Last edited:

Roaddog

Kava Who?
Yes
wellcome.jpg
to the Kava Forums. Here is what I would do. I would start, with a nice hard hitting Kava, so you know what your playing with I would choose something Like Mahakea, from GHK. here is a link http://www.gourmethawaiiankava.com/4.html Next, when I received my Kava, I would make it the standard way, but replace the water with any fruit juice, you may like. I find that making kava with fruit juices, wakes the medicine go down, better. Much Love Roaddog....

MaureenP

Kava Curious