What's new

On my 3rd cup and I'm pretty rooted

sɥɐʞɐs

Avg. Dosage: 8 Tbsp. (58g)
Review Maestro
(y)::rootedgrin:: What kind did you start with, how much kava did you use and what was your prep method ?

dustforlife

Kava Curious
I bought this at a local Asian market. I put 2tlbs in nut bag and massaged in a cup of warm liquid for 10 minutes. I did this 3 times since 3pm. This is my first time trying it.

Attachments

dustforlife

Kava Curious
Yes 6 tablespoons. I wouldn't drive anywhere that's about how I feel. I usually drink after 5 and I would not have a drink...at all. Pretty amazing. Does this mean I don't have RT? @shakas

sɥɐʞɐs

Avg. Dosage: 8 Tbsp. (58g)
Review Maestro
Looks like you're a lucky one, with no RT.
You may find some kava days to be more effective than others, but that's just the way it is.

Steve Mariotti

Kavapithecus Krunkarensis
Review Maestro
FWIW, @dustforlife, the term "high" is eschewed around these parts in favor of "krunk" or "krunked" or "rooted" since these terms aren't confused with the effects of addictive, and sometimes illicit substances. Things that tend to do harm to people and their loved ones by proxy.

I personally like "krunked" because it sounds like "rocked by kava" which is pretty much how it works.

dustforlife

Kava Curious
@Henry I absolutely wouldn't mind sending to @Deleted User . I actually took it to just try it but I really want to buy Kava that is Noble and trusted. I've been looking at GHK. I just thought I'd give this a try because it was redily available.

Steve Mariotti

Review Maestro
It didn't last but about 45 min. Not sure if that is very normal