What's new

R.I.P Two Day Kava

verticity

I'm interested in things
COA?

Also, I'm a noob and keep seeing "HPLC" in your testing results. What does HPLC stand for?
HPLC = High Performance Liquid Chromatography. A method of separating out and measuring the amounts of different chemicals in a sample. Deleted User has a HPLC machine that he uses to measure the concentrations of the different kavalactones in kava samples.

COA = Certificate of Analysis. An official document from a chemical lab describing test results for a kava sample.

Runding

Kava Enthusiast
HPLC = High Performance Liquid Chromatography. A method of separating out and measuring the amounts of different chemicals in a sample. Deleted User has a HPLC machine that he uses to measure the concentrations of the different kavalactones in kava samples.

COA = Certificate of Analysis. An official document from a chemical lab describing test results for a kava sample.
Awesome, thanks. I want an HPLC machine just for fun now, sheesh.

HeadHodge

Bula To Eternity

I like that. Added them to The Kavapedia Glossary. Thanks...

KeepOnKrunkin'

Kava Enthusiast
I backed off the tudei. I now think it wasn't the tudei it was the amount I was consuming which could happen regardless of what species of kava I was consuming.

KeepOnKrunkin'

Kava Enthusiast
Well I've kept on consuming the HKC Tudei and haven't had a single problem since. As I posted earlier I think all this hullabaloo about tudei is making a mountain out of a kava molehill.

verticity

I'm interested in things
First it was good, then it was bad and you said "It takes a big man to admit blah blah blah I'm sending my tudei back to HKC for a refund blah blah", then you deleted that post and now it's good again?

If you'd like, I can put you in touch with Dr. Schmidt, Dr. Lebot, and a few others. You can tell them about your research, and let them know that they're "making a mountain out of a kava molehill".