What's new

Saturday, Saturday, Saturday Night's all-right...

Steve Mariotti

Kavapithecus Krunkarensis
Review Maestro
So help me pick my Saturday night brew.

I have bags of:
  • Hanakapi'ai
  • Nene
  • Mahakea
  • Borongoru
  • Nambawan
  • Fijian no-name
I figure it's time to try out my 55 micron bag and see if it makes a difference. I'm temped to brew the Mahakea again for a third go-round with a coarser strainer, but that would use up all my Mahakea (and I'm out of Mo'i!) Any kava mixologists out there who could recommend blend or just help me pick something?

Thanks!

kavadude

❦ॐ tanuki tamer
Nambawan & mahakea in a 3:2 ratio.

I'm not a pro mixologist like some of the people on here, but I'm generally always drinking a strong vanuatu like nambawan and something headier in that ratio.

Roaddog

Kava Who?

I'm not a pro mixologist like some of the people on here, but I'm generally always drinking a strong vanuatu like nambawan and something headier in that ratio.
Yes you are, a pro. LOL. And I have seen you post this kava combinations, before. It is a great hit hard combo. Although I only have 3 kavas to choose from. (Must be nice to have so much Kava to choose from, Steve) But One is Mahakea, from GHK. So I guess that's my advice. Either follow, kavadudes, advice, or just stick with the Mahakea. Either or, will work great for the Saturday, night kick back time. Much Love Roaddog....

Roaddog

Kava Who?