What's new

Any opinions or experience appreciated

schatz

itchin for kava
Hello I am new here and was just wondering if anybody has had any experience using Big Kava.com premium waka, and or Wakakava.com they both sell on Amazon. I have used and did acetone test on the Wakakava Luwena and Waka and both showed good, I also personally used them both and got good results I think. I am rather new to this and appreceiate any feedback from youall that I can get. I will probably quit ordering from Amazon now that I have found this forum and have educated myself somewhat, and again thanks.

Sam Handwich

Kava Enthusiast
I've found BigKava to be tasty and effective, and a great deal at $35/lb. My only BigKava complaint is the super fine grind. A lot gets through the strainer and into the drink. A little more toss-and-wash than I like.

Last edited:

schatz

itchin for kava
I've found BigKava to be tasty and effective, and a great deal at $35/lb. My only BigKava complaint is the super fine grind. Alot gets through the strainer and into the drink. A little more toss-and-wash than I like.
Good to hear, will probably give it a try tonight. I think it is a good nighttime kava if I am not mistaken? Thanks for the quik reply.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
Maybe someone else will chime in on BigKava's effects. I'm not the best judge as most kavas seem to work the same on me and I think they are all good nighttime kavas!
You and I are very similar in that regard. After a while you kinda loose track of heady/heavy and it's more like "Does it work really well?" or "Does it work at all?". I think this may account for my misclassification of Squanch kava as a heavy kava.

Sam Handwich

Kava Enthusiast