What's new

How much kava is too much kava ?

Alia

'Awa Grower/Collector
A few questions- like is the Kava micronized, what cultivar? where from? Assume it is dry , not fresh frozen?

AlexisReal

Kava Enthusiast
Well guys, purely for random example, and open sharing in tbe moment (all moments in my unusual life are crazy so please bear that in mind lol)...

Today early afternoon I started with a 15 g Aluball mix of GHK M'oi and WoW Kava.

Followed by 17 gram double wash ball of a lighter, uplifting Fijian Savusavu.

Those 2 double washed balls had a strong effect.

But then I blemded 40 grams of N@H Solomon Gold too, seeing as it was looking a long day. It really is golden colored that Solomon, beautifully so.

I finished it all but about 5 grams worth.

So 65 grams effectively. Is that too much? Tbe effect has been lovely.

Other days recently, 30 grams root powder, 2 Aluball double washes, has had me done for the day.

Last edited:

AlexisReal

Kava Enthusiast
I’m new to Kava and bought my first batch.Can someone tell me the best way to consume it ?
Hi. I strongly recommend the dead simple, blender method, with sunflower lecithin added.

Sure you could do traditional prep. I have never done it myself because I have severe chronic fatigue and limited stamina so I just use the other very easy methods physically.

The blender is so effective and potent IME. Like I say above, I put 50 grams of Kava in empty blender, with a teaspoon of sunflower lecitin. I poured in 1.2 litres hot but touchable water. Stirred it up.

After my shower, I blended on high speed for 2.5 minutes, lower speed 2 mintes.

Immedialtely tipped into strainer bag into a bowl, and I squeezed ALL the liquid I could out of the strainer bag. The only hard part for myself, is the through straining of the liquid.

But much easier than traditional prep I'm sure, and no issue for a well, fit person.