What's new

is drinking kava every night unhealthy?

alpaca

Kava Curious
hello!
i love kava as it is the only substance that agrees with me on a spiritual level, as a former addict it does wonders for my anxiety being clean. i drink kava on nightly basis, 3 - 4 tablespoons of medium grind, one to 2 of micronized, enough for me to get into relaxed semi krunk state. being health conscious i've been wondering if i should moderate my intake. is kava completely free of health risks? (besides dermopathy). i know that the liver failure claims have been disputed for traditional prep. thank you!

Groggy

Kava aficionado
Admin
I have been drinking kava more or less daily for 6 months (other than dermo) haven't had a problem. There are some other people here that have been daily drinkers for years with no problems either.

Kavafied

Kava Vendor
hello!
i love kava as it is the only substance that agrees with me on a spiritual level, as a former addict it does wonders for my anxiety being clean. i drink kava on nightly basis, 3 - 4 tablespoons of medium grind, one to 2 of micronized, enough for me to get into relaxed semi krunk state. being health conscious i've been wondering if i should moderate my intake. is kava completely free of health risks? (besides dermopathy). i know that the liver failure claims have been disputed for traditional prep. thank you!
be sure to stay hydrated, kava will flush you out

alpaca

Kava Curious
Thank you for the replies!
Besides kava I only drink water besides the ocassional cranberry juice. Sometimes I feel I drink to much water lol, I always chase down shells with water and snack on bananas for the potassium so dehydration is not a problem, by the way I've been meaning to try out the aluball kavafied! How long does prep take and is it as effecient as traditional prep?

KavaKitty

Meaow