What's new

Kava + nightmares

kavagirl37

Kava Curious
I am relatively new to drinking Kava and I must say I absolutely love it. It has helped me significantly cut down on my drinking, I am less anxious and moody and am so happy I found it. However I am waking up with nightmares pretty much every evening I drink Kava. Sometimes so disturbing it takes me a couple hours to fall back asleep. I am starting to think Kava is like a plant teacher similar to ayahuasca, but more mild. But really wish these nightmares would stop. Anyone else have this experience and does it go away eventually?

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk

Edward

Aluballin' in the UK
Kava Vendor
I am relatively new to drinking Kava and I must say I absolutely love it. It has helped me significantly cut down on my drinking, I am less anxious and moody and am so happy I found it. However I am waking up with nightmares pretty much every evening I drink Kava. Sometimes so disturbing it takes me a couple hours to fall back asleep. I am starting to think Kava is like a plant teacher similar to ayahuasca, but more mild. But really wish these nightmares would stop. Anyone else have this experience and does it go away eventually?

I have found that if I drink regularly without days off the lucid dreams/nightmares stop. Last night I slept 9 hours and don't remember a thing from going to sleep to waking up. If I take a week off when I'm on holiday say when I start drinking kava again I will get the dreams back for a while.

Groggy

Kava aficionado
Admin