What's new

Recommendations Please

Hi everyone,

I've lurked around this forum for a few months but haven't posted yet. I would like some recommendations. I'm fairly new to Kava. I started with Kava King's Instant Kava (flavored and vanatu) and really liked the effects, but I would like to try something stronger. I read reviews here and tried Kalm with Kava's Pouni Ono, but didn't get the same results. I mostly just felt an odd ringing/pressure in my head. I also tried Best Fiji Kava's AAA Waka, which was okay, but I wasn't blown away. I also was sent a free sample of their AAA Lawena, which I liked much better.

I'm using kava for anxiety and muscle tension. So I'd like to try Kava's that are relaxing and affect the body physically. I'm not as interested in the mental aspects, and my experience with Pouni Ono makes me think that stimulating Kavas are not for me.

Does anyone have any recommendations for me? Thank you!

verticity

I'm interested in things
GHK Mahakea or Hanakapi'ai.
Your Pouni Ono experience may indicate that you are still experiencing reverse tolerance. Some people don't feel the heady kavas at first. But once you get over RT, the heady ones can be good for anxiety, without wiping you out and making you want to take a nap. Also I noticed the last batch of Pouni I got seemed not as strong as it had been; you might need to use a little more powder.

-33-

Trailer Park Boys - watch it on netflix!
Yeah I'm in the same boat!. I really need kava that will knock me out ... not tense me up and all talky... :(.
I don't have much experience but Kava Candy works wonders on sleep for me.... 4 of them (over 2 hours, right b4 i want to goto bed) & I'm out like a light, every time!

Steve Mariotti

Kavapithecus Krunkarensis
Review Maestro
Welcome, @Kathleenie!

You've come to the right place.

Your choices have been good so far. For anxiety and muscle tension I would recommend:

GHK Boroguru
KWK Borongoru
GHK Hanakapi'ai
GHK Papa Kea (when available)
GHK Nene