What's new

First time....

karly

The fluffy pic.
OK, this is my first time and I mixed 11 Year Waka Micronized Kava Root, 2 tablespoons in about 12oz. water. Drank half and nothing. 30 minutes later I drank the other half and while my throat got a little numb and the back of my tongue, still not much of an effect.

So my question is, do I try more, do I try another type. I have about 7 different Kava.

Borogu
Melo Melo
Nambawan
Vanuatu Instant Green - all of these are from Bula Kava House
----------------------------
Special Reserve Kava
Premium Quality Kava - both of these are from Real Kava.com
----------------------------

OR should I call it a day and not push the subject?

Thanks for your input!!

D

Deleted User01

You are experiencing Reverse Tolerance. That means it will take a week or two to feel effects. Just keep at it and you will get there before you know it. You never know how long it will take but 2 weeks should be the max. When you wake up tomorrow, tell us if you thought you slept any better or not. I'm always curious about that.

karly

The fluffy pic.
So don't drink anymore today?

And I will let you know how I feel. I am logging everything like you suggested too.

MedDog

Primum non nocere
Hey! I just tried my first home-prepared kava too! I first tried it at a local Kava bar. Recently ordered a bunch of samples and NAH's Stone, Wow and Solomon just arrived today. I mixed up 3 teaspoons of Stone with water in a glass, strained, downed, and remixed with hot goat milk. Feeling alright, and I'm glad I didn't shoot for the moon on my first go!

sɥɐʞɐs

Avg. Dosage: 8 Tbsp. (58g)
Review Maestro
chug 2 more tablespoons of micro, mixed in about 1 or 1.5 cup of water, all at once. If you don't feel nice or wooshy after that. you probably won't get there tonight and you should start back up tomorrow.

D

Deleted User01